Board Members 

Extension Adviser, Oma Jones, and Homemakers attend the Annual Meeting 

Homemakers attend Annual Meeting 

                             March 25-26, 1975 

Sandra Smith, Pat Courtney, Pauline Dobbs, Evelyn Highsmith, Laura Skorch, and Mrs. Smith's daughter attended a Membership Kick-Off meeting 

Van Dorn Unit at the Annual Meeting May 15, 1975 

Nina Dare receives a tray from Marjorie Schuchardt, County President for Outstanding Homemaker of the Year

County President Marjorie Schuchardt and Anna Betty Huck, Past Extension Advisor 

Charter members at Annual Meeting 

(Front) Wilma Hanes, Georgia Shurtz, Wilhelmene Hawkins, Myrtle Hanes, Muriel Badger, Mabel Riley (Back row) Oleta Shafer, Joanna Connoway, Neloise Foreman, Iletta Philip, Lena Wagner 

Nina Dare and Roba Samford attend Citizenship Conference June 4-6, 1975 

Sandra Burke, treasurer, and Ken Willoughby, chairman of the Extension Building Association, accept a check from Jim Laird as the first Don Lee Club member for the new Cooperative Extension Center

Evelyn Drennan, leader of the Gun Creek Puddle Jumpers 4-H Club receives the pearl clover award from Larry Wachtel, Extension Adviser. 

Beckie Kimmel receives a trophy from Ken Willoughby for being the Outstanding 4-H Girl of the Year 

David Mestel was presented a plaque by Jack Simmons for being the Outstanding 

4-H Boy of the Year 

4-H Public Speaker Winners - Beckie Kimmel, Beth Stubblefield, Anne Drennan and Tom Doherty 

Susan Randall of the Town & Country Shamrocks 4-H club toured Japan as an exchange participant in the 4-H LABO program. 

Laura Skorch, 2nd Vice President, received an Outstanding Membership Award for increasing membership at the State Conference. Pictured are Bonnie Tenhouse, State 2nd Vice President; Freedia Baker, District 10 Chairman; Laura Skorch; and Marjorie Schuchardt, County President

Erma Gibson, left, shows Glenda Blaydes, President of Young Mothers Extension Unit, the floor pillow she made from homespun wool. 

Young Mothers Unit preparing craft booth for the Sweetcorn & Watermelon Festival. Doris Siros, Bonnie Rice, Glenda Blaydes, Kay Hinkleman, Erma Gibson and Sue Brown 

Young Mothers Unit conduct installation of officers. 

Doris Siros, Glenda Blaydes, Kay Hinkelman, Pat Mennenga, & Pat Potratz 

Marjorie Schuchardt, right, President of Homemakers Association is shown presenting a $1000 check to Sandra Burke, treasurer of the Don Lee Extension Building Association

Donna Garrison, daughter of the late Don Lee, visited the proposed Don Lee Extension Center with her husband, D. Wain (right).  She presented a donation to Ken Willoughby, Chairman of the Building Association

New Jefferson County Agriculture Extension officers: Rick Corners, Richard Kujawa, Lee Newell, and Advisor Frank Brewer

Nina Dare, right, accepts the silver tray from Marjorie Schuchardt, President of the Homemakers Extension 

Program Assistants received recognition:

Seated - Peggy Fields, Marjorie Schuchardt, Betty Catron, Zela Howard

Standing - Beverly Mays, Virginia Pogue, Willine Nailing and Ella Black 

Retiring members of Home Economics Council

Myrtle Beal, Sandra Smith, Freda Kone, Edith Oliger & Opal Wood 

1974-75 Field Unit membership 

Field Unit members - Alberta Threat, Florence Tate, Louise Keel, Grace Myers, Rita McKinney, Sandra Smith, Sarah Warren, Oleta Flack 

Field Unit member, Dorothy Wood, gives a charts illustrating lesson 

Field Unit members

Front - Alberta Threat, Veda Parker, Grace Myers, Sarah Warren

Back - Oleta Flack, Yvonne Sledge, Wilma Hanes, Rita McKinney, Ruth Dalby, Oleta Shafer, Myrtie Hanes

Mt Vernon FFA members

Wilda Jackson, James Howard, Tom McPheeters, Steve Wyant, Irvin Wilson & John Howard 

Past Presidents with Miss Huck, former Extension Advisor 

Miss Huck, Zulema Payne, Lavin Keele, Martha Foster, Eva McCauley, Murriell Badger, Evelyn Highsmith, Roba Samford 

Miss Huck, former Extension Advisor & Charter Members

Miss Huck, Ida Browning, Wilma Hanes, Eva McCauley, Murriell Badger, Myrtie Hanes 

Contestants in the Folk Festival Queen Pageant 

Kathy Conner & Mary Ann Jackson 

Picture of the First 4-H Club members, taken in 1926, was featured during 4-H Week in 1975

Wilma Hanes is retiring from 4-H leadership after 48 years of service. 

1975 Officers of Jefferson County 4-H Foundation

Wayne Estes, Roy Whisenhunt, Joan Kent & Linus Kiefer 

Town & Country Shamrocks won awards for the best 4-H health program

Charles Diel presents a trophy to Wilma Kimmel and Jean Estes, leaders of the club.  Susan Stewart, left, leader of the Rangerettes 4-H Club.  

Inflation was a topic of conversation in 1975. One student said inflation was when you go to the cash register & have to put soe of the groceries back!!!!